top of page
retrato_gradientes_edited_edited.jpg

Camilo Melgar-Quinónez

Graphic Recording/2D Animation/Illustration/Visual Arts

Pictures have a lot to tell !

Born in Guatemala in 1970 , moved at the age of 17 to Vienna, where I still live. This experience of migration equipped me with intra- and intercultural skills. From 1987 to 1989 I studied at the medical faculty of the University of Vienna. In recent years I have completed courses in digital illustration, business management and medical assistance .

 

Drawing has been an indispensable activity since my earliest childhood. Furthermore I have a very wide range of interest: science, art, languages, communication and psychology, history and archaeology, politics, and many more. Therefore, it was obvious for me to develop techniques of graphic facilitation and sketch noting and to use them professionally. Knowledge and ideas can be captured visually and communicated effectively:  

analogue/digital/live/remote/descriptive/animated

 

I have had the opportunity to apply graphic recording for different organizations and persons during events of several kinds. From small training seminars over annual conventions till large international conferences.

 

PARTNERSHIPS

  • Facebook Social Icon

Atelier Community with Gustavo Méndez-Liskaplastic artist and sculptor.

www.gustavomendezliska.com

 

Atelier Tigergasse

Tigergasse 14/2, 1080 Vienna

rc.melgar.q@gmail.com

+43 650 690 66 20

Hütteldorfer Strasse 16–22/5/12

 1150 Vienna

  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Youtube

Dr. Silke Mader

Management consultant, registered mediator, certified trainer, trainer for burnout prevention, coach, moderator. Expert in energy and climate policy. Yoga teacher.

www.act4ward.at

bottom of page

retrato_gradientes_edited_edited.jpg

Camilo Melgar-Quiñónez

Graphic Recording/2D Animation/Illustration/bildende Kunst

Bilder haben jede Menge zu erzählen!

1970 in Guatemala geboren, übersiedelte ich mit 17 Jahren nach Wien, wo ich seitdem lebe. Diese Erfahrung der Migration stattete mich mit intra- und interkultureller Kompetenzen aus. Von 1987 bis 1989 studierte ich an der medizinischen Fakultät der Universität Wien. In den letzten Jahren habe ich Lehrgänge in digitaler Illustration, Business Management und medizinischer Assistenz abgeschlossen.

 

Das Zeichnen ist seit meiner frühesten Kindheit praktisch eine unverzichtbare Tätigkeit. Dazu kommt mein sehr breitgefächertes Interessenspektrum: Naturwissenschaften, Kunst, Sprachen, Kommunikation und Psychologie, Geschichte und Archäologie, Politik, u.a. Deshalb war es naheliegend für mich Techniken der Graphic Facilitation bzw. des Sketch Noting zu entwickeln und beruflich anzuwenden. Wissen und Ideen können so visuell festgehalten und effektiv vermittelt werden: 

analog/digital/live/remote/anschaulich/animiert

 

Ich hatte bis jetzt die Möglichkeit Graphic Recording für mehrere Organisationen und Personen während Veranstaltungen verschiedenster Art einzusetzen. Von kleinen Trainingsseminaren, über Jahrestagungen, bis zu großen internationalen Konferenzen.

 

KOOPERATIONSPARTNER*INNEN

  • Facebook Social Icon

Atelier-Gemeinschaft mit Gustavo Méndez-Liska, bildender Künstler und Bildhauer. 

www.gustavomendezliska.com

Atelier Tigergasse

1080 Wien, Tigergasse 14/2

rc.melgar.q@gmail.com

+43 650 690 66 20

Pelzgasse 19/34, 1150 Wien

  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Youtube

Dr. Silke Mader

Unternehmensberaterin, eingetragene Mediatorin,

zertifizierte Trainerin, dipl. Trainerin für

Burnout-Prävention, dipl. Coach,  Moderatorin, Expertin im Bereich Energie- und Klimapolitik und Yogalehrerin.

www.act4ward.at